Board owner and members
How the owner’s permissions differ and how to remove someone from a board.
The person who created the board is its owner (labelled “owner” in the list of collaborators). In addition, the owner:
- removes people from the board — with the icon next to the person in the list of collaborators,
- is the only person who can delete tasks created by the owner,
- archives and deletes the board — see Archiving and deleting a board.
What happens after removing someone?
- The person loses access to the board immediately; if they try to open it, they will see a no-access message.
- Tasks they were assigned to keep their name — their avatar is greyed out and in the task window it is marked “no longer on the board”.
Something unclear or working differently? Write to kamilkajzer@gmail.com.